Some Heart and Soul please on Brisbane buses. #FixBCCBuses

Next time you're standing at a bus station and you raise your hand to hail your bus only to stand helplessly by as your bus goes past without stopping - smile. Maybe it was this bus from heart and soul and it wasn't your time. This bus picks up it's passengers only when it's time to move out of this world and on to the next. I just wonder - if this wonderful feel-good movie's central idea were real - what does it mean that Brisbane has buses that go missing leaving passengers stranded in queues 60 deep at the Queen Street bus depot. Where did that bus go? (The bus comes at the end of the clip)

And then how is it that three buses - two of them the 176 - can turn up at the same time at 7.30am at Holland Park park'n'ride. Apparently, the three buses blocked the entry to the park'n'ride guaranteeing that at least one passenger could not park in order to catch his regular bus. So goes the story told me by a gentleman who sat next to me the night we all stood bemused waiting for that missing bus at the Queen Street bus depot (I don't call that place a station it's not worthy of such a title). Let's call Sir David Attenborough to study the bus ecology. Let's call a clairvoyant! Let's call the Ghost Busters! Someone must have the answers. Or are all of us passengers just ghosts - I think some bus drivers are ghosts of people. I feared for one young man who was extremely polite and helpful because when he looked in my eyes I saw a ghost of man. I include the next video simply to show a great actor in full flight: Robert Downey Jr before he was Ironman. He does it so well. Something to think about when you're on the buses of Brisbane - to ease your pain. A-ooooouuuuuw!