Scriffles: The Kurilpa Bridge only looks good from this angle. :(

This Public Works Dept photo is the first time I've thought that the Kurilpa Bridge had style.
From any other angle this Tall Ships Marina of a Bridge looks like a pick up sticks nest.
I know, it's a design miracle. So what?
This crook of the Brisbane River will have FOUR bridges - when the Hale Street flyover is done.
Do the words visual pollution come to anyone else's mind?
They built it and then discovered it was pretty low.
It made me nervous from the very beginning and I'm no engineer.
The elegant William Jolly Bridge is now Brisbane's Opera House.
They put the Toaster in front of the Opera House and now the lovely curves
of the William Jolly Bridge are now sandwiched between a design "miracle" and a flyover.
I love bridges. LOVE them. But not this.
My favourite is the Story Bridge.
I cross this bridge at least eight times a week.

I love crossing this bridge - reminds me of the excitement of going to the airport.
It was the easiest way to the airport before the Gateway Bridge was built.
Now, it's the way to work and the gateway home every day.
It's a joy - except when there's an accident or someone decides to do something rash.