Scriffles: If Humanity's a computer game then it's the same on all levels - just the environment changes.

Dust off
On the one hand, I've been itching to hose down the dust on the walls outside for a long, long, long, long drought.  On the other hand, I feel that
perhaps the dust is still blinding us if we think it's ok to hose down the car - a major reason for climate change - while we cannot water the garden 
to grow trees to curb global warming. Der! Hello? Consider the ripples....

I was on the treadmill tonight at gym chatting about music divas and music clips.
Mentioned this concern of mine about car washing and his response was that climate change is a natural event and nothing to be concerned about.
He has a 2m TV screen to play video games too. It's convenient I think to deny climate change when it would deny you the things you love.
Well I love my garden and I'm being denied. But these people aren't denying themselves. Sigh. *Sigh*.
And the advertisement on TV just says "best you start acclimatizing". Hmm. *SIGN*
Now the tune is: "From little things big things grow..."
Let's stop the GFC by buying 2-metre TVs.... I've heard of homes where the kids have no wardrobes and the family throw their clothes on the floor
but there's a wide-screen TV with surround sound in the lounge room. It's like when I worked in my dad's snack bar and parents who obviously 
didn't have a lot of money would tell their begging children that they had no money for chips but they'd drop $10 on a packet of cigarettes.
If Humanity is a computer game then it's the same on all levels - just the environment changes.