5 responses
I love this song, just bought it on iTunes (with bonus track!)

Oooo, Lovely Bones fan, one of my favourites! Almost Moon, not so much.

Not having anywhere near the same effect as Snow Patrol I am afraid. A very over the top comparison. Only in the 140's in itunes after nearly 5 days. No way it will even debut inside the ARIA top 50 without a mass of physical sales. Hard to get those these days. With a reasonable amount of physical sales it may get into the ARIA Top 100 but it will be a real push. Besides so little of the song on the add for Mercy you can hardly recognise it. Maybe why hardly anyone is even looking at his clip on youtube. Very poor views compared with the Aussie songs doing well atm. But then again Damien's strength has never been singles. The album should do much better.
I thought Shannon Noll sins that song, very Nollsy
No I don't think it's as good as Chasing Cars. I just thought it was an interesting deal for Damien Leith. He kind of disappeared. First I've heard of him in a while.
I'm so waiting for the Lovely Bones movie to finally be released. They've been making it in New Zealand for ages and ages it seems.