Scriffles: 8-hour render of 3-minute HD video on 4-yr-old laptop

I took a video of my sister and her girls putting up their Christmas tree thinking I'd edit on my laptop.

But it was no small job. Yes the Flip video camera takes wonderful HD pictures but you need to have a proper computer to edit the video - not a toy. The Flip's edit is basic but effective. You can choose your own music or use provided music which isn't too bad at all.

<p>Decorating the Christmas Tree from Lisa Yallamas on Vimeo.</p><p>My sister and her girls putting up the Christmas tree on the weekend. My little 2005 laptop struggled for eight hours to render this three-minute video which I edited on the Flip video camera's basic program. High Def data and low grunt computer are not really compatible. Beware when you buy the Flip.</p>