Scribbles: Less persona and more smiles for a free tank of petrol.

Sometimes I feel like I might actually not exist at all.

Not the me that's me.

What's out there is just a me generated by collisions at the intersections of human memory, imagination and perception. And there's not much sense in it at all.

How many personas do I have? At least three according to http://personas.media.mit.edu/personasWeb - an online artwork that generates these identity or persona bar charts - yet there's only one Lisa Yallamas in the world - unlike John Smith, of which there are many. It generates one bar chart for John Smith based on all the John Smiths in the world.
 
I heard on the radio coming home from dinner with my mum a story of a woman who smiled at another person while they were filling up their cars at a petrol station.
When she went in to pay she found that the other person - who'd driven away already - had paid for her.
All because of a smile. Isn't that something?
A smile is all that matters sometimes.