Collection of unconsciousness versus unity of consciousness.

This post is an act of consciousness - at some base level.
Let me explain some points of consciousness.
The reason I attached the pretty flower first is because I think people want to see a pretty flower and because I associate consciousness as something natural and alive.
So I decide to call this photograph of a crocus with raindrops Consciousness.
I call the other photograph which is not so pretty Unconsciousness.
I've watched this caterpillar destroy this little citrus plant for days - it didn't stop until every tasty leaf was gone and then it crawled down the leafless stalk and stalked away.
But not before I took a mugshot.
This is the mugshot of the UN-consciousness of the Human Race - a fat, ugly, greedy caterpillar.
Guess what the green leafless stalk in the middle of the circle represents?
The Earth.
In fact that caterpillar probably has more consciousness ... and a nod of "yes folk" is not a unity of consciousness.